Premier League top scorers 2019/20: Tammy Abraham, Sergio Aguero, Mohamed Salah and more battle for prize


The race for the Premier League golden boot last season was as intriguing as ever with a three-way tie.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane could not be split after all registering 22 goals.

It was Salah’s second successive golden boot, with Harry Kane winning the award in the two seasons before.

Sergio Aguero will hope to win his second golden boot after beating Kane in 2015, but Raheem Sterling is now a legitimate contender, despite not being an out-and-out centre forward.

Here are the current standings for this year’s award:

Premier League top scorers 2019/20 (updated 16 June)

Jamie Vardy – 19

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – 17

Sergio Aguero – 16

Mohamed Salah – 16

Danny Ings – 15

Sadio Mane – 14

Marcus Rashford – 14

Tammy Abraham – 13

Raul Jimenez – 13

Dominic Calvert-Lewin – 13


Leave a Response